The North East Excessive Faculty Video games Award expires 2021-22

Two-time sports activities star at Kansas State College, Peyton Williams stands for instance of what many younger athletes aspire to emulate.

Williams, an expert basketball and soccer participant at Cair Paravel and Kansas State, was the particular visitor on the 2022 Northeast Kansas Excessive Faculty Sports activities Awards on Tuesday on the Topeka Media Heart. Williams is presently enjoying basketball abroad.

Produced in collaboration with the Kansas State Workplace of the Treasury and the College of Kansas St. Francis Campus, the present made his bow within the 2021-22 Excessive Faculty Video games yr whereas honoring greater than 200 highschool athletes from the area.

Williams took photos with every winner and attended a query and reply session in the course of the awards present.

Together with candidates from the Shawnee, Jackson, Jefferson and Douglass districts, the next are the 2022 Northeast Kansas Excessive Faculty Awards:

Coach of the Yr: Derrick Hammes, Rossville footballer.

Junior Athlete of the Yr: Tanner Newkirk, Senior, Hayden.

Woman Scouts: Kadence Jeffries, Senior, Topeka West.

Woman of the Yr Group: Topeka Excessive softball.

Group of the Yr: Seaman basketball.

Athlete: McKenzie Marcum, Senior, Free State.

Braveness Award: Daigan Kruger, Senior, Silver Lake.

Fall video games

The 2022 Kansas High School Athletics Awards is being held at the Topeka Theater Center on Tuesday.

Boys Cross Nation: Tanner Newkirk, Senior, Hayden.

International Girls: Madeline Carter, Junior, Washburn Rural.

Soccer (M) Jet Dineen, Senior, Free State.

Soccer (Guard): Matthew Etzel, Senior, Shawnee Heights.

Golf Boys: Giles Frederickson, Senior, Washburn Rural.

Golf women: Lois Deeter, Junior, Seaman.

Soccer: Porter Schaefersman, Senior, Washburn Rural.

Younger males swim: Nathan Trachta, Senior, Washburn Rural.

Tennis women: Grace Unruh and Lauren Sweeney, Senior and Junior, Seaman.

Soccer: Brooklyn DeLeye, Junior, Washburn Rural.

Summer season Video games

The 2022 Kansas High School Athletics Awards is being held at the Topeka Theater Center on Tuesday.

Soccer: Maddox Burkin, Senior, Free State.

Girls’s soccer: Belle Kennedy, Senior, Washburn Rural.

Soccer: Kira Baker, Senior, Eudora.

Ladies swim: Kadence Jeffries, Senior, Topeka West.

Males’s tennis: Ian and Miles Cusick, Juniors, Topeka West.

Ladies Methods: Bethany Druse, Junior, Seaman.

Monitor Boys: Tanner Newkirk, Senior, Seaman.

Winter Video games

Student athletes took their seats for the 2022 Kansas High School Athletics Awards at the Topeka Theater on Tuesday.

Basketball: Elijah Brooks, Senior, Topeka West.

Ladies Basketball: Harper Schreiner, Senior, Eudora.

Yan Bowling Girls: Makenzie Millard, Senior, Seaman.

Boys Bowling: Jack Easum, Senior, Seaman.

Younger wrestlers: Austin Fager, Senior, Washburn Rural.

Wrestling women: Madyson Grey, Senior, Free State.

Contact Seth Kinker at Observe him on Twitter @SethKinker.

Leave a Comment

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.